Unnamed Road, Q.R., Puerto Morelos, Q.R., Mexico
Not resolved
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Value for money
1 comment

Upon ones arrival, the representatives of the El Cid Resort establish a conversation designed to profile in order o determine whether one has the capacity to purchase a time share. It is done in a friendly fashion until the determination is complete.

Then the high pressure sales tactics and lies start. I have the documents that Oscar Salinas uses to misrepresents the program. Amongst which is a guarantee to return the deposit required to attend the meeting.

When Mr. Oscar Salinas was contacted to return the deposit he failed to respond and made no attempt to return the deposit.

Product or Service Mentioned: El Cid Vacations Club Sales Representative.

Reason of review: Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy.

Monetary Loss: $100.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment

We are very sorry that you experienced this inconvenience while trying to recover your refund. It was definitely a misunderstanding.

You are correct that there is a clear policy in place as you know from the document you mentioned - return the $100 payment upon request. You stated your preferred solution for this issue is a full refund and we agree completely.

Since we cannot determine your contact details in our system from your screen name here, could you please email us today at onlinereviewquestions@elcid.com.mx and provide us with your name and phone number so we can reach out and arrange immediate refund of your $100 payment. Again, our apologies for your experience and we hope to hear from you today.

You May Also Like